Soul Music, by Terry Pratchett

I just finished reading Soul Music, by Terry Pratchett. As usual with books from this author – and located on the Discworld – I really had a great time.ย 

Featuring my favorite character – Death, pardon my Klatchian, DEATH – it is introducing Rock n Roll music, or rather Music With Rocks In.

It is one of my favorite genre so I had hell of a great time finding references to real bands and so on.

(and I am not the only one, check out The Annotated Pratchett File. For more fun, read the quotes)

It is my 16th book in four years and I plan to read them all, one by one. A huge thanks to Qat for lending all his books ๐Ÿ˜›

Grade : 18/20.

On this, I am going to bed, listening to Pathway to Paradise ! ๐Ÿ™‚

3 thoughts on “Soul Music, by Terry Pratchett

  1. Be sure to read Snuff, his new novel out just last month-Good Omens is still my favorite, but there is something nice about having something brand new from Discworld.

    • Oh my, my first comment from a random person ! Thank you so much Cat !

      I am reading them by the publishing order. Hence the fact it is the 16th I am reading. I sure will read them all. So Snuff will wait a bit…

      I sure liked Good Omens but my all time favorite is Mort. ๐Ÿ˜›

  2. Pingback: Maskerade, by Terry Pratchett « Vaste programme !

Leave a Reply

