My visit of the Centre Pompidou

I love Art in general and especially Impressionism. But I had a strong lacune in this area as I didn’t know Modern Art.

To fill this void I went to the Centre Pompidou, which is THE Modern Art Museum in Paris. I have been able to see the  Edvard Munch exhibit.

I was a bit disappointed by the Munch exhibit as it didn’t featured The Scream, which is by far the most famous – even iconic – Munch’s painting.

However it enabled me to learn the basics about the Norvegian Painter as well as his main works : The Sick Child, . and the various series he made of them.

My coup de coeur was perhaps Starry Night, which reminded me strongly of Van Gogh’s masterpiece Starry Night over the Rhone.

Then I proceeded to the Museum collections and had a look at the various paintings exposed there. To sum up : I can know say I am not into Modern Art, to say the least.

Leave a Reply

