Puss in Boots

Puss in Boots is an excellent character in the Shrek movies, by Dreamworks. As it is one of the best – if not the best – characters of the saga, it was normal to see a movie dedicated to him.

I had a good time, a better time than with Tintin. (cf. my review there). The characters are colorful, the story is well adapted – A fairytale turned Hollywoodian – the jokes are numerous and for all ages.

The sole negative point I found is the 3D. I couldn’t see it in 2D at the time and I got to say that I don’t like 3D movies. Perhaps my eyes don’t see it enough but I personally don’t think it is worth the extra money…

My grade for the movie : 15/20 | IMDB : 6.9

Leave a Reply

