I bought a Solid State Drive (SSD)

I bought recently a Solid State Drive and have mixed feelings about it. First the good point : it is completely silent. Now the « bad » point : it is fast but not as fast as I thought it would have been.

I had heard and read so much on how SSDs transform computing and gaming that I was expecting a HUGE change. I just had an important one…

But well, my Windows Seven benchmark score went from 5.6 to 7.1. My SSD is now the fastest piece of hardware in my desktop. Hats off to Intel for their SSD Cashback operation which saved me 65 euros.

At these prices, I bought a 160 Gb model for the price of a 120 Gb. I thus bought a SSD with less than one euro per Gigabyte, not bad 🙂

To conclude : please, don’t misunderstand me : if you have the money to buy one, just do it. It is still a good operation to boost your computer.

One thought on “I bought a Solid State Drive (SSD)

  1. Pingback: Ninite « Vaste programme !

Leave a Reply

