Hydrophobia

This is the second game I played this year. I bought it first because it was a decent game (6/10 in Canard PC) for an incredible price : 2 euros with steam sales.

The story is quite simple : you are an engineer named Kate, who is trapped in a huge boat being attacked by Malthusians, a group of terrorists inspired by Malthus’ works.

The background of the story is quite congruent with my work on my other blog : overpopulation, rising sea levels… This was quite a plus for me.

The graphics are quite good, the physics of water is absolutely excellent. It took me five hours to finish the game, but at this price, I really don’t mind.

I hope that Dark Energy Studio will release another game of the same nature as I quite enjoyed myself.

Grade : 14/20.

Leave a Reply

