A midsummer night’s dream, by William Shakespeare

What best period than early August to read A midsummer night’s dream, one of the best plays by William Shakespeare ?

While I was still a student, I had read Romeo and Juliet in its original version and had found it pretty tedious to read. So I was a bit hesitating at reading this play.

But I loved it.

The texts are just fantastic. Reading them out loud is an experiment you should try. (Especially on a balcony, by a warm summer evening). Some would make brilliant tirades to prove your love to your significant other…

This is a short play, a mere hundred pages or so. Definitively a must. šŸ˜€

On a personal sidenote, I had played Oberon, the King of Fairies, as a young child in front of my family. This was my grandma’s ideas of entertainment…

Leave a Reply

