Silver Linings Playbook

Silver Linings PlaybookThis week the Ciné club was proposing a comedy with Bradley Cooper and Jennifer Lawrence : Silver Linings Playbook. The synopsis to Imdb is quite simple :

“After a stint in a mental institution, former teacher Pat moves back in with his parents and tries to reconcile with his ex-wife. Things get more challenging when Pat meets Tiffany, a mysterious girl with problems of her own. “

I particularly liked the movie because the various characters are excellent and well played. The history, while predictable – the guy get the girl, or vice versa – provides interesting turns.

The relationship between Pat and his dad – played by Robert de Niro, one of my favorite actors – alone is worth watching and as a son I related to this movie.

I hadn’t watched any movie with Jennifer Lawrence yet and I daresay I was quite impressed by her acting ( and her beauty of course…).

Gentlemen (and ladies, of course ^^), watch out, this movie could make you want start dancing lessons. It did with me…

You’ll have understood it, I really enjoyed Silver Linings Playbook and if you haven’t watched it yet, treat yourself right and watch it. 😉

Imdb gives it an 7.9/10 and I agree with that one : 8 out of ten.

Leave a Reply

