Books to read, February 2014

For the fun of it, I thought I would blog on the books I have to read or would like to read right now. I have 47 books on my to-read shelf on Good Reads, that’s quite a lot. This doesn’t even take into account the books I have waiting on my physical shelf in my apartment in Valenciennes.

Here are they : Four Pratchett novels my friends François and Cindy kindly lent me – Night Watch, Monstrous Regiment, Amazing Maurice and Going Postal. I also have Spin, by Robert Charles Wilson, the Star Wars Trilogy by Timothy Zahn and to conclude with the Science Fiction / Fantasy, Blue Remembered Earth by Alastair Reynolds.

On serious books, I got a sustainability oriented book in French – Vers la sobriété heureuse by Pierre Rabhi – and Al Gore’s The Future.

Books to read - February 2014

A quick snapshot of the books I got waiting on my shelves.

On my dear Kindle PaperWhite I also have to finish The Return of Sherlock Holmes by Conan Doyle as well as countless others such as Mandela’s autobiography, Rainbow Six by Tom Clancy. I could go on but you got the idea : I have too many books to read. Lucky me 🙂

I’ll try – I repeat : T R Y – to provide you with a short review of each of them, both here and on Good Reads. So stay tuned 🙂

Leave a Reply

